top of page

Brandy's Album 'Brandy' Book Tag

So um. That other book tag was kinda fun. hehe 😊


I decided to make my own: 'Brandy' Book Tag. If you like the 80s or 90s like I do, this is pretty much for you. <3


Brandy is one of my favorite singers EVER. Her album 'Brandy' being my favorite she's ever written. If you have no idea what song/album this is, please look it up here. Here's the album cover:

Here are the Rules:


  1. Link back to me (@RantsandReviews)

  2. Answer all prompts

  3. Name your favorite song of the album

  4. Tag Five Bloggers

  5. Have Fun!


 

My Favorite Song: I Wanna Be Down




'The Hoodie Girl' is pretty much a basic representation of this song. The plot goes along, and continues to proceed with this song. The situations, and the character introductions. I can imagine the setting of the chapters and description of the characters perfectly clear.




'Perfect On Paper' is what I would imagine this song going with. Many of the poems provided in this book have to do with love, and that's what this song is about. Now, I could've picked a different book, but this particular one is what spoke out to me, if that makes sense.


 


'Take Me Home Tonight' is probably a reasonable choice. I mean, the song is called 'Best Friend', and Kat is spending time stuck in New York with her best friend. So it basically makes sense. But it's also the warmth of them being together that helps me make this decision.


 

'It's Not Like It's a Secret' gives me very much 'I Wanna Be Down' vibes. I listen to music while I read, and I'm pretty sure i played this song like 5 times with this book BECAUSE It goes so well with it.


'Almost Perfect' BECAUSE LOGAN AND PAIGE WERE BOTH BROKENHEARTED WHEN SHE MOVED AWAY AND IT MADE ME CRY 😭



'Bruised' I could very much imagine the romantic tension with this song. Especially the (slightly!) intimate scenes. (btw for my family and friends, the slight imitate scenes are just them kissing)




'Windfall' goes amazing with their song. Two best friends whom one wins the lottery, and eventually loses who they are. "It's a sunny day, without you..."



 


'The Meaning of Birds' is something I can imagine this with. I've listened to this whole album along whilst reading this book, and I could definitely imagine the scenes a lot more vaguely.


'The First Part Last' is a book that can be accurately be labelled with this song. You can NOT tell me otherwise. His girlfriend is always in his mind, remembering how life was before they had their child, and how it was whilst she was pregnant. Along with caring and thinking about his child's current life and future.


'Concrete Rose' COME ON you can NOT tell me you haven't imagined Maverick and Lisa with SOME kind of romantic scene playing in your head. Like when they would just stare at each other for what seems like ages.


'Her Royale Highness' mostly because I can imagine this playing in the background as she is packing if this were to become a movie (which it should!!)


 

Thank You Guys so much for reading my book tag! If you'd like to participate, please read the rules and share! (I have no idea who to tag so, whoever sees this that has a blog, I tag YOU!) <3


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page