top of page

Grown by Tiffany D. Jackson


Spoiler-Free Synopsis


Author Tiffany D. Jackson delivers another ripped-from-the-headlines mystery that exposes horrific secrets hiding behind the limelight and embraces the power of a young woman's voice. When legendary R&B artist Korey Fields spots Enchanted Jones at an audition, her dreams of being a famous singer take flight. Until Enchanted wakes up with blood on her hands and zero memory of the previous night. Who killed Korey Fields?Before there was a dead body, Enchanted’s dreams had turned into a nightmare. Because behind Korey’s charm and star power was a controlling dark side. Now he’s dead, the police are at the door, and all signs point to Enchanted.



(PS. I kinda missed the old layout, lol. No changes here)


 

First of all: OMG. This was really well written, and the author's note? Amazing addition to the wording. Hearing at least a small part of the author themselves was put into their work is really heart warming to hear.


Now, may I say that Tifffffffaannyyyy, GIRL! Just know you made Korey's character properly, because literally when I tell you I was SICK OF HIS BS! I liked that you had small hits at different characters, making me (I hope not just me) think it's a certain character, soon being thrown off when it's another.

The background of Enchanted, along with-- What's the word when you use other things to describe something? I forgot at the typing of typing this-- the small details of emotion you did. The terms related to the ocean, the sea, Ariel, etc. All in which had to do with her character.


And I really love your classic endings you do-- at least, those I've noticed-- with those cliffhangers. Every other book I've read by you, I have to say you do tend to speed up the endings. No hate to it, at ALL. It just takes a minute for me to process.

To finish it off, I really wanna talk about that ending. Like, whaaat?


This was a really well-written thriller, had me on the edge of my seat the. whole. time. Definetely recommend, and not only this, but anything else written by TDJ. You will never be disapointed.


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Dr Z
Dr Z
Jan 25, 2023

I enjoy watching thriller movies, but this sounds like a great book to read, your synopsis made me want to know how it ended. Thank you for sharing.🥰

Like
bottom of page