top of page

My Dear Friend Janet (Southern Belle Insults #1) AUDIOBOOK


Spoiler-Free Synopsis


Janet Williams is practically invisible. If only she had the pluck to speak up at work, flirt with the handsome barista she sees every day, and realize how special she is. When a magical wig offers Janet a chance to shake things up, will she dare to try a bold new style? The voice in her head - flashy and fierce, with an unbridled southern drawl - tells her to go for it. And once she does, there's no turning back.


'MY DEAR FRIEND JANET'by Keke Palmer with Jasmine Guillory is part of Southern Belle Insults, a fiercely finny series of short stories set in the fully realized world of Keke's viral phenomenon. Take Lady Miss Jacqueline's advice: read or listen to them at once, without stopping, the whole way through. You're welcome.


 
Okay.. we see you, KeKe!

My Dear Friend Janet is a story about a girl who's pretttttyyyy basic. So to summarize it to some family and friends, basically me. Her life is the same, until she finds her way crying with herself and walking down an unfamilliar street... and a wig shop is in sight.


Now, I will say there isn't much to actually REVIEW due to me having no idea at all how to exactly review an audiobook, but hey, why the heck not?! But I do like the plot, and it was a pretty quick listen, only 27 minutes.


I enjoyed hearing KeKe's humor throughout the book, literally her accent is just a whole new personality that I can see myself just slurping up throughout the entire series, lol.


Not only do I enjoy Keke's humor and such, and just really loved the quality! Many audiobooks have those still-life audioreader people, and I hate them. Literally, the sky is so gray with them. But with KeKe and Jasmine, I could FEEL their sperate personalities as they read.


Overrall to rate the book seperately, Imma give it a five star. For the reader/audio quality, also a five star. Really recommend, espically for those who are looing for a quick sit down listen!


Audio: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ Book Review: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page