top of page

Never Kiss Your Roommate by Philline Harms

Updated: Apr 29, 2021

(Description from The Official Book)

Welcome to Seven Hills, the world’s most exclusive boarding school where only the best and brightest roam the hallowed halls. Being committed to your studies, service, and community doesn’t mean that you can’t break the rules now and again, right?


But watch your back because lurking on the anonymous Chitter Chatter Blog is The Watcher—who can’t wait to reveal all the latest hookups, hotlists, and secrets around campus. The latest objects of The Watcher’s affection? Straight-off-the-train (but not exactly straight) insta-besties Evelyn and Seth.


It doesn’t take long for Evelyn to realize she is inexplicably drawn to her gorgeous and standoffish roommate Noelle. Meanwhile, Seth has eyes, and some serious heart palpitations, for budding thespian and school flirt Jasper. Just as things start to heat up, The Watcher strikes. Will the secrets revealed turn their happily ever afters into happily never afters?


Thank You So Much, NetGalley and Wattpad Books for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review!!



My Review


I loved this book. It's humorous, serious, and emotional. VERY EMOTIONAL. When Seth and Evelyn arrive at the school, I could feel they were going to become friends. I could really feel it. I loved the number of points where you had to take the point seriously. I enjoy points like that, I find many normal romance novels really cheesy, like the hand touch thing, no one enjoys the hand touch thing anymore because it is used way too much. Another thing I enjoyed is there are different points of view, where I can understand where their opinions are coming from. Although there are only two; Seth and Evelyn, I really got a lot of information out of just them. A few bad things about the book are that it went nice and slow at the beginning, but the last 70-65 pages, it sped by way too quickly, as if she just threw things together. But that is not stopping it from being a five-star. It made me cry (books don't really make me cry, surprisingly) and it made me laugh. I got excited for the characters when it came to the parts where they were excited themselves for something; like a kiss. I felt their emotions through the phone. I really do recommend this book for you, five stars from me. Please read once it comes out because I promise it will NOT let you down.


5/ 5 Stars




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page